Share this blog post

Regional District of Central Okanagan, British Columbia

The Regional District of Central Okanagan (population ~222,162) includes the two unincorporated Electoral Areas of Central Okanagan East and Central Okanagan West, along with the member municipalities of the City of Kelowna, the District of Lake Country, the District of Peachland and City of West Kelowna. It is located on the unceded territory of the Sylix Okanagan people and encompasses Westbank First Nation IR#8, #9, #10, #11 & #12, as well as Okanagan Indian Band IR#7.

The RDCO recognizes the need for an inventory and corresponding efforts to determine the service value of natural assets to limit their loss, and associated risks. The inventory will also link to environmental priorities in the RDCO’s Strategic Priorities Plan and Regional Growth Strategy.


RDCO water front at sunset

Share this blog post